I’m Back: I Found My Voice and Mama Found the Camera!

I am back!

Having silently endured a few weeks of travel and torture, I’ve decided that is it!  No more quietly ‘going with the flow’ and all that crap.  I want my forts, I want my caves, I want my hideouts, I want to run laps and leap up doorjambs, I want my breakfast served on time, dagnabbit!  I tried waiting patiently and silently this morning, as I have for weeks, but I just couldn’t take it any longer.  It is against my true nature.  I know what I want and I know when I want it!

I like my breakfast at 7 and my dinner at 6, thank you.  Don’t lie there with your eyes closed when it is time to feed me!  No, no, no.  I finally had to stand on Mama’s chest and scream, “Enough of this crap!  Open your eyes!  Get up!  Go fetch me foooooood!  Now!”.  Then I ran around the room repeating my demand.  She complied.  Sometimes her brain works.

Jha in window

Well, we’ve been in the same spot for a week and a half now.  I guess I can deal with it.  My room has three windows and three doorjambs.  Outside of my door is a great big room full of windows.  I have started zooming out of my room as soon as the door opens so I can explore this big room.

looking out my door

looking out my door into the sunroom

definitely not a wildebeest

But sometimes this room is populated by large furry beasts.  They don’t smell tasty.  They aren’t even ungulates.  Where are all the wildebeest?!?  I want wildebeest!

the smelly beasts leaving

The smelly beasts are leaving the sunroom. My plan of intimidation and domination is working.

 

 

2 responses to “I’m Back: I Found My Voice and Mama Found the Camera!

  1. Yay! We have missed you so badly over here! Your Darkness, we bow before your power. Those smelly beasts have no idea who they’re dealing with. Could you learn to like the flavor? Given that ungulates won’t be on the menu until Ma gets you across the Big Water to the Motherland i.e. Africa? The smellies already sense it’s a possibility. Even if we all know you wouldn’t sully your palate like that. Hey! It is so wonderful to see you. Can’t wait for the next installment.

  2. We are so happy to hear from you and love the pictures. We once had one of those big creatures and they intimidate very easily. They can be ridden but probably not for long distances. Please be patient with Mama, she is doing the best she can do – she is only human. And she is family.

Leave a Reply

